Anna Louizos, Derek McLane, David Rockwell, More to Design Exhibits for Broadway Museum


The interactive, multi-story museum will open this fall on West 45th Street.

An initial slate of artists and curators has been announced for the Museum of Broadway, the multi-story interactive museum slated to open this fall at 145 West 45th Street.

Artists who have designed rooms and exhibits in the museum include Ulli Böhmelmann, Tony-winning set designer Bunny Christie, multimedia artist Paul Clay, painter Ann Marie Coolick, calligrapher Ryoko Goldston, muralist Harley and J, installation artist HotxTea, Neka King, magician and crossword builder David Kwong, neon artist Jianhe Li, Tony-nominated set designer Anna Louizos, Tony-winning set designer Derek McLane, fine artist Rachel Marks, visual artist and author Debbie Millman , interactive street artist Kelsey Montague, creative director Ryan Ratelle, designer Sam Ratelle, Tony Award-winning set designer and architect David Rockwell, visual artist Liz West and illustrator Ty Wilson.

Anna Louisos
Marc J. Franklin

The curatorial team will be led by Ben West and will also include Jennifer Ashley Tepper, John Kenrick, Faye Armon-Troncoso, Lisa Zinni and Michael McDonald.

The Museum of Broadway is founded by producer Julie Boardman and Diane Nicoletti of Rubik Marketing. Elie Landau is the general manager.

Dedicated to musicals, plays and the people who make them, museum guests will walk through a visual history of Broadway, highlighting groundbreaking moments in a series of exhibits featuring costumes, props, renderings, rare photos, videos, etc. The museum will also celebrate behind the scenes with The Making of a Broadway Showwhich will pay tribute to the professionals, on and off stage, who bring Broadway plays and musicals to life every night.

The Broadway Museum is executive produced by Julie Boardman, Diane Nicoletti, Kumiko Yoshii, Naoya Kinoshita, Hunter Arnold & Jason Squatriglia, Wendy Federman, Jamie DeRoy, Dori Berinstein, Merrie L. Davis, Henry Tisch, Kate Cannova, Nolan Doran, Sharon Carr /Patricia Klausner/Bard Theatrical, In Fine Company, Morwin Schmookler, Richard D. Batchelder, Jr., Catherine Adler, Elizabeth Armstrong, Mary Avella, Brad Blume, Blumenthal Performing Arts, Stephen Byrd, Pamela Cooper, Cue to Cue Productions, Paula Kaminsky Davis, Natasha Davison, Karen Elizaga, Lorre Erlick, Fakston Productions, Franklin Theatrical Group, Robin Gorman Newman, Kim & Alan Hartman, Alia Jones-Harvey, Riki Kane Larimer, Willette Klausner, Margo Lion Trust, Elliott & Cathy Masie, Amy Schrader, Alan Seales, Iris Smith, Lesley Stewart Grilley, Haffner-Wright Theatricals, Concord Theatricals and The Shubert Organization, The Nederlander Organization and Jujamcyn Theatres.

The museum is founded in collaboration with Playbill, Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS, the Billy Rose Theater Division of the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, the Al Hirschfeld Foundation and Goodspeed Musicals.



Comments are closed.